

About the University

Thiruvalluvar University was established by the Government of Tamilnadu in October 2002 under the Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002 The University was inaugurated on 16 10 2002 as a State University The University is located in a Sprawling Campus of about 112 68 acres at the Serkkadu village which is on Ranipet Chittoor Trunk Road, 16 km away from the Vellore City The University named after the great Tamil Saint" The university has ten departments viz Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biotechnology, Zoology, Computer Science, Economics, **Commerce, Tamil and English There are 74 Arts and Science Colleges affiliated** to this University.



Royal Book Publishing contact@royalbookpublishing.com +91 7598 141 199 www.royalbookpublishing.com







National Seminar on **Emerging Material Science Research** NSENSR 25

Convener Dr. S. Uvarajan



Organized by **Department of Physics** Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore-632 115.

Organizing Secretaries

- Dr. D. Lakshmanan
- Dr. M. Anbuvannan
- Dr. C. Gandhi
- Dr. J. Nandhagopal
- Dr. C. Thirunavukkarasu